Planhat allows you to differentiate between logging an entire company (or account) as churned, or just one license associated with a company as churned.

This is because, in some cases, you may have multiple licenses associated with one account. This can happen if you have, for example, multiple products and each customer can choose to have one or several of those products. 

Churning the Whole Account

When the customer decides to cancel all of their licenses you will churn the entire account. 

To do so, you will mark the customer as churned from either the Churn Module or from the customer portfolio main menu. 

Take a look at this help center article to learn more about how to churn the account. 

Churning A License 

In the case that the customer is just canceling one of their licenses with you (for example, they are choosing to stop using one of your products but still using another) you will only churn that one license. 

To do so, you will go to the revenue tab of that company profile, edit the license, and change the status to "Lost." 

Did this answer your question?