Sometimes a user is in Planhat 2x (for example if one user is associated with multiple companies). If you would no longer like to have 2 separate profiles for this user, Planhat lets you merge those two profiles without losing any data.

To do this, here are the steps you should follow...

  1. Go to the end user profile you would like to keep (in other words this is the profile you would like to have as the only one)
  2. Go to the menu in the top right corner and select check for duplicates. If there are any Planhat will list them for you and ask you if you would like to merge these profiles with the one currently selected
  3. If you would like to, just select merge contacts and there is now only one end user profile and it will merge all of the conversation history, contact information, etc. 


Did this answer your question?