If you have duplicate customer profiles in Planhat, we offer a simple and quick way to merge the profiles and retain your data. In order to do this, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Customer Profile you want to keep 
  2. Click on the three dots in the top right hand corner of the page
  3. Select 'merge with other profile' from the list of options
  4. Type in the name of the profile you want to merge with
  5. Click 'Merge'

All single-data fields (address, description, etc) from the profile you're keeping will be kept and any empty fields will be filled with data from the profile selected in Step 4. 

All list-like data such as licenses, sales, contacts, activities, tags, etc are merged. The data for both customers is kept and associated with the customer selected in Step 1.


Did this answer your question?