Followers

Followers receive notifications from the customers they follow however cannot access the accounts unless they have the Manager or Admin role in Planhat. 

Notifications received as a follower can be modified in the notification center:

Collaborators

Collaborators can access an account however they will not receive any notifications. This feature is particularly useful for cases where you'd like to control access and allow team members to support a customer account. 

For example, if you have an external contractor or partner with the CSM role helping you with specific customers, you can add them as a collaborator and they will only have access to those accounts and not the broader data in Planhat.

Assigning a Follower or Collaborator

Team roles determine the level of access team members have in Planhat. To become a follower or collaborator on a customer you are unable to access either the owner, co-owner or an existing collaborator will need to add you as a follower or collaborator. Alternatively, any user with the Manager or Admin role in Planhat can do this too.

To assign or remove these roles just navigate to a customer's profile and click on the 'Follower' or 'Collaborator' field to add or remove a team member.

Team members can be both a follower and a collaborator on an account.

Custom Fields

You can also create a custom field with the data type 'team member'. This is useful if you want to display team member names on a customer's profile. This would be for information purposes only and have no impact on access or notifications.

Segments

Owner, Co-Owner and Custom Fields can all be used as segment rules for filtering companies whereas followers and collaborators cannot. 

Summary

For a summary of this functionality please refer to the matrix below.


Did this answer your question?