Removing End Users

Removing an end user will permanently delete their profile and all associated data, activities and conversations. In order to remove an end user navigate to their profile, click on the three dots in the top right hand corner and select "Remove Profile".

Any external calendar events synced to Planhat which have no end users associated with them will also be removed (this could happen after removing an end user).

Archiving End Users

Archiving an end user will archive their profile and all associated data, activities and conversations. Archived end users may still get associated with new conversations and in the unlikely event we receive  tracking events for them, they will be saved. 

They will not show in People > List or in any search request. In addition, archived end users will not count towards the "total users" metric in your Usage Reports.

You can archive end users individually by following the same instructions above for removing end users and selecting "Archive Profile". You can also archive end users in bulk in the People > List view. To do this: Select the end users you want to archive, then click on the actions button in the top right hand corner and select "Archive".

You can also create personas to help define which users to archive. For example, if an end user hasn't been involved in any conversations or used the product in x months, then create a Persona to match your criteria, then apply it in the People > List view and archive the end users in bulk by following the instructions above.

You can view a list of all archived end users in the People > List view. Simply click on the Persona filter at the top of the page and select the "Archived" option. 


Did this answer your question?