When you remove a team mate from Planhat there will be a dialogue box that appears that will ask you if you'd like to all of the tasks, workflows, and companies that were assigned to that user will be marked as "unassigned" or if you'd like to reassign them to a specific user.  

For all emails, notes, chats, tickets, previously logged tasks, etc. those will all remain under the ownership of the removed team mate. This is so your team still has the correct historical data about that customer and communications with that customer. 

Did this answer your question?