Automations rarely fail. When they do, it's usually because they tried to fire on an invalid input, or the automation itself was misspecified.

Default Settings

By default, Planhat will:

  • show failed automation runs in the logs for the specific automation

  • disable an automation after 10 failed fires in any 24 hour period

Custom Settings

By going into the "Send notification" settings on a given Automation, from the 3-dot menu, you can toggle 2 settings:

  • "Automation Failed": be notified whenever the specific automation fails. You'll be notified a maximum of 10 times in any 24 hour period, at which point the automation will be disabled automatically and require reactivation

  • "Automation Disabled": be notified whenever the specific automation is automatically disabled, after 10 fails in any 24 hour period

These toggles behave just like the "Follow" button on a Company: anyone with access to the automation can toggle them on, and everyone will be notified simultaneously.

📣 Pro tip: In order to receive notifications both when an automation fails and is disabled, enable both notification toggles. This is recommended so you stay on top of your most important automations.

Did this answer your question?